HomeAbout UsEventsEducationPhoto GalleryHall of FameMembershipSupport AJS Tickets

Hall of Fame
Each year the society nominates and selects individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to Jazz and are recognized at the annual tribute concert.

The following individuals and organization have  been inducted into our Hall of Fame: (click on the name to see more information about each honoree)

Name (in alphabetical order)                 Year Honored

Marty Allen                                                2008

Sandy Allen                                                2009

Gil Askey                                                    2015

Martin Banks                                               2008

Erbie Bowser                                               2014

Tony Campise                                              2011

Timothy Curry                                             2016

Kenny Dorham                                             2012

Bobby Doyle                                                2014 

Arturo "Turo" Lomas Garza                           2017

Bill Ginn                                                      2013

Jimmy Grove                                               2012

Pamela Hart                                                2018

Doug Hall                                                    2012

Nash Hernandez                                          2011

Donna Hightower                                        2015

Lonnie Jackson                                           2017

A. D. Mannion                                             2008

Tina Marsh                                                  2011

Bob Meyer                                                   2014

Butch Miles                                                 2017

Ernie Mae Miller                                          2013

Dr. John Mills                                              2019

Michael Mordecai                                        2019        

Paul Motheral                                             2017

Pat Murphy                                                 2015

Dr. James Polk                                            2016

Gene Ramey                                               2008

LaFalco "Corkey" Robinson                           2019

David Michael (Slim) Richey                         2016

Horacio Rodriguez                                       2009

Johnny Ross                                                2011

Robert "Beto" Skiles                                    2018

Spencer Starnes                                          2018

John "Mambo" Tranor                                  2009

Nathanial Williams                                      2013

Red Young                                                  2018

Clifford Zirkel                                             2011

Hall of Fame TributePast Events